Reviews - Dot Red
Dot Red Art Tours provides art enthusiasts, collectors, travelers, and art lovers an opportunity to experience the best art in Downtown Los Angeles (DTLA).
tour, art tour, dtla, los angeles, collect art, downtown los angeles, art gallery, gallery tour, private tour, private art tour, dtla art tour, Dot Red art tour, Red Dot Art Tour, Red art tour, Dot art tour, art collector tour, art collector, contemporary art, modern art, walking tour, dtla walking tour, tourism, art tourism, art enthusiast, traveler tour, art traveler, artsy, installation, best art in dtla,
51169
page-template-default,page,page-id-51169,qode-core-1.0.3,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,brick-ver-1.7.1,vertical_menu_enabled, vertical_menu_right, vertical_menu_width_290, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive
 

Reviews

Dot Red A must Experience

Dot Red tours are a must experience for all interested in art and looking to grow in their culture understanding.
Jeremy’s in-depth knowledge of the artist and his ability to interpret allows an art appreciator the opportunity to feel sophisticated and connected with the work.
His relationships with the exhibitors and art impresarios provide an opportunity for the art lover to get behind the scene stories.
I recommend Jeremy’s art tours to anyone looking for a good time, a romantic time or simply a cultural experience by ART. I look forward to the next TOUR.

Britt D.

January 26, 2017

Exceptional Experience at the LA Art Show

As an art advisor who gives tours, I had an exceptional experience taking a Dot Red tour recently at the LA ART Show 2017. Our guide, Jeremy, was informed, insightful, and enthusiastic. The expertly curated tour included a variety of international galleries, mediums, historic and emerging artists. At every booth we were greeted by one of the gallery owners, directors, or artists to give us a personal, in-depth, up-close, look at the art. We felt like rock stars! The art too came to life, highlighted by fascinating facts and stories. I highly recommend Dot Red Tours for an educating, enlightening and engaging art experience!

Lily Y.

January 25, 2017

Personal and Intimate

The massive LA Art Show was made more personal and intimate thanks to the tour given by Jeremy Quant. His knowledge of the show and its vendors helped to carve through the melange of great art and artists. His relationship with the presenters allowed a personal view into the work and the lives of the artists. I always love hearing the “back story” of the work and that was conveniently revealed. I highly recommend Dot Red’s tours. Thank you Jeremy!

Vic C.

January 25, 2017

Wonderful Experience

I had a wonderful experience on a tour with Dot Red at the LA Art Show. We walked through the most interesting art galleries, we met the artists and re-presenters of their work, and had a conversation about their work. It is always valuable to know what the artist was experiencing while creating their work and gain an appreciation for their work. I wouldn’t have had a chance to get this opportunity if not for Red Dot and Jeremy. I am also considering purchasing some of the art and Jeremy is helping me with the value and negotiation….Perfect!!

Naazi H.

January 17, 2017

Terrific Opportunity to Visit

Dot Red offered a terrific opportunity to visit the LA art Show.  Their tour showcased some interesting and varied Installations throughout the show.  We were introduced to the artists and Gallery Owners who were very friendly and happy to share information about their art and artists. This alone made the tour very special.  It was two hours well spent and I would encourage others to try them out especially if they are going to attend a large art show or exhibition.

Ruth

January 16, 2017

Sights & Bites Tour

I joined the Sights & Bites tour with my friends during the LA Art Show in the Arts District and it was incredible!  We started with food and drinks from local restaurants and once we finished, we began the tour with Melissa. She took us to visit local artists and neighborhood landmarks.  It was such a unique experience with the artists, visitors, and Melissa, that I will remember it for a long time.  I’d highly recommend!

Gwen F.

January 16, 2017

Chinatown Tour

Thank you for an enjoyable tour – again! The Downtown art scene is expanding and so is my awareness with each tour.

MICHAEL
November 1, 2016

Make messes

I recently had the pleasure of experiencing Jeremy moderate an Artist Talk for a two-artist show at Losjocos Gallery. He was terrifically prepared, posed intriguing questions and deftly drew out from the artists a wealth of compelling anecdotes. Jeremy’s facile and confident demeanor also made the attendees more than comfortable to ask follow-up questions during the post-talk Q&A. I would recommend him highly as moderator/liaison for any such event in which a group interacts with artists and vice-versa. Thanks for sharing your gifts Jeremy!

Matthew C.

Matthew Carey
November 1, 2016

Amazing Experiences

About one year ago, I was lucky enough to stumble across this organization through an artist friend of mine and I have been a huge fan of Dot Red’s tours and events since then. Dot Red allows participants, who include artists, art aficionados, and curious adventurers, to experience art in a welcoming and intimate manner that would otherwise be missing if they happened to stumble into an exhibit on their own. Jeremy Quant serves as the catalyst for these enthralling experiences. Jeremy typically leads a group of aesthetes to exhibits and galleries that might not otherwise be on their radar and his relationships with the artists, curators, and gallery owners pave the way for unprecedented access to a thriving Los Angeles Art scene. Whether you are an art connoisseur or simply looking for something fun to do, I would highly recommend attending one of Dot Red’s events!

Ian
June 22, 2016

Excellent and informative group art tours

I love the Dot Red tours for the DTLA Art Walks. This was my second time participating with the tour group and there are always beautiful galleries to visit. Jeremy is a great guide, very informative and organized.

Laura
March 19, 2016

LA Art Show & LA Fine Art Show

I was impressed with the new work shown this year at the LA Art Show and LA Fine Art Show.  I enjoyed exchanging ideas with the group and made some new friends.  Look forward to more art tours.  Thanks Jeremy.

February 8, 2016

Intro to LA Art Show

We received a great introduction to the LA Art Show and highlights of different booths.  Really inspiring!  We have to go again to see the rest of the show!  Thanks Jeremy for sharing your knowledge and passion with us!

Caroline & Joe
February 8, 2016

LA Art Show! woot woot

Love the LA Art Show!  Thank you Jeremy for opening my eyes to different forms of art.  Great time meeting the artists and discussing their work.  Coming again next year!

Farida
February 8, 2016

LA Art Show Tour

Jeremy, Thank you for a great tour. This was truly an informative, your connection with the artist provided good conversation that I would not have received on my own. See you at the next one!

Michael
February 4, 2016

A must-do when downtown

The street scene is lively and fun. Visting best galleries downtown and getting to meet the artists adds another dimension to the cultural experience of Los Angeles.
Our guide Jeremy is very fluent in the language of art, very knowledgeable and is actively involved in the street art scene. His commentary made such a difference. This tour was an absolute highlight for everyone from first time visitors to L.A. to  those well versed in the L.A. the fine art world.  The night was extra special for me because that I won this beautiful fine art photo image in a raffle during the tour!
Raul
January 8, 2016

Learned a lot!

I learned so much, not only from Jeremy but from the actual artist who also gave us quite an invite into the art world.  I would definitely take the tour again because there is still so much to see and do.

Gwen F.
December 23, 2015

Enjoyed it.

I really enjoyed learning more about the DTLA Art Walk and look forward to inviting more friends to join the next Art Walk Gallery Tour! Thanks for sharing.

Jewelle K.
December 23, 2015

Art With Jeremy!

Don’t miss out on an opportunity to experience the Los Angeles Downtown Art with Jeremy as your tour guide!! He knows all the great galleries, and even some of the artist themselves! I’ve been many times before, and I alway love getting lost in and intrigued by a piece of art that speaks to me. His passion and knowledge is captivating! Definitely check it out!!

Sarah F.
December 23, 2015

Art in the City!

I had the pleasure of doing the Downtown Gallery Artwalk tour with Jeremy last month, and it was great! We went to so many galleries and saw so much of art and got a chance to meet and interview many of the most influential artists here in LA. I would absolutely recommend taking this tour if you or anyone you know is interested in art. The is no better way to get to know this wonderfully eclectic and dynamically vibrant city.

Travis S.
December 23, 2015

My First Art Walk

This was my first ArtWalk and I was so happy and grateful to be on this tour! Smart, fun new friends, introductions to artists and gallery owners, really great visual treats… the only thing missing was champagne! Thanks, Jeremy, and I’ll see you again next time!

Lisa A.
December 23, 2015

This was an amazing tour!!!

We visited many different art galleries and everywhere we went our tour guide, Jeremy, was full of knowledge about each gallery, even knowing the actual artist to give us an inside scoop on their own art and the inspiration behind it. In between galleries, Jeremy gave us information about the history of downtown and the history of Art Walk.
ArtWalk is such a great experience by itself but to have a guided tour of the galleries by Jeremy made it that much better!!

Cara Q.
December 23, 2015

Required field

What is your name?
What is your email address?This will not be published publicly!
What do you do?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
Input this code: